Prayer and Fasting.

7 01 2008

hands folded in prayer-799927We are starting our annual time of prayer and fasting. I am very excited to see what God is going to do in me personally as well as in our church. Fasting for me is always bittersweet. I love taking time to slow down and focus on God do not like not drinking coffee. Food for me pales in comparison to the drinking of coffee. “Hi my name is Sam, and I am addicted to coffee.”

What I am praying for this year.

Wisdom
Favor
Guidance
Provision
Passion
Consistency

Actions

Information

One response

7 01 2008
Todd McKeever

The coffee is definitely the hard part for me as well. I enjoy and promote to all of my volunteers for each of us to yearlong have a time of regular prayer and fasting.

Now off to get a quad grande, skim, dry cappuccino.

Leave a Reply

